Posted by: toysrushome | August 10, 2011

Lego Not just Building Blocks Anymore

Lego’s

Wow, have Lego’s changed since I was a kid. It used to be, you got a bucket of assorted blocks and you had to use your imagination to make things. They were scaled to the same size just with different colors and shapes. Today the Lego Company offers a Huge variety of products for all ages. They still make the classic Lego blocks but, they definitely have kept up with the times. You can build anything your imagination can come up with. Lego has different groups of “sets”. Some of those are Harry Potter, Disney Cars, Pirates of The Caribbean, Allen Conquest, Star Wars, just to name a few. They offer a line of educational Lego sets as well as a really cool website that is geared towards activities for child care givers. They have what they call a machines and mechanisms line of product. These toys and activities start out in preschool age toys and continue to get more involved and complex to grow with children’s ages and mental development.I was surprised to find out that Lego has a robotic product line. These Robotic sets require and teach you how to design and build them and utilize computer software. We have one at the moment. I had to go get one just to see if it was as cool as it looks and sounds. I haven’t had the chance to put it through any test yet but, as soon as I do I will  post an update with my findings. Lego also has online video game forums.

Here is a list of some of the product lines they are offering now LEGO, DUPLO, BIONICLE, MINDSTORMS, the BELVILLE, KNIGHTS KINGDOM and EXO-FORCE , ,   Minis and Mini Figures. I’m sure I forgot to mention some because they have so many. You can see a list
of the most popular sets and more information about them on my Website. I have decided to make Lego a featured Manufacture so I have provided tons of links to that go directly to items and sets. So you can see information on specific items from Lego without searching for hours.

Please remember All Lego building blocks, aside from the Duplo blocks, have small parts that can pose as choking hazards and need Strict and Constant adult supervision. Lego is very serious about the quality of the products they make. I have contact information on my website if you ever have to contact them. I have contacted them for replacement instruction and they emailed me the instruction and sent me a paper copy in the mail. We have really put our Lego’s to some weird test, just because of what the kids do with them. I know they are dishwasher safe, the color last for years when exposed to the weather, dogs don’t really like them as chew toys, they come out of toilet relatively easy because they float, and they can be frozen and used for making popsicles,and they take about 5 minutes to start melting in the microwave.

I will be posting reviews on specific items and sets shortly so keep an eye out the for new pages to this post.

As always, if you have any questions about this or any other toy or baby product, leave me a comment or send me an email.

Keep an eye out for more of our blogs and visit our website to shop for these and more products like them or for more information.


Responses

  1. This is so true Dorothy. I used to play with legos when I was a kid. Now when I go to the store with my son I can’t believe the sets that are on store shelves. I visited your website and looked at your lego area, looks good. I know when we first talked about a month or so ago you said you were learning how all this stuff by trial and era. Looks like your starting to get the hang of it. Keep at it you will be pro in no time.

    Thanks for your help with the little tike toys you gave me good advice.
    Leon

    • Hi Leon how are you? Glad I could help you.
      I will be posting some reviews, which will have video, for several lego products. You say you are lego person too? Share some of your thoughts and experiences.


Leave a comment

Categories